Dedicated to promoting stewardship and responsible use of aquatic resources, fisheries and habitats.

Federal Contacts

Government Contacts


Region I (American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington)

  • Barb Behan
    USFWS WSFR
    Eastside Federal Complex
    911 NE 11th Avenue
    Portland, OR 97232
    503-231-2066
    Email:
     barbara_behan@fws.gov

Region II (Arizona, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas)

  • Carlotta Ortiz
    USFWS WSFR
    PO Box 1306
    Albuquerque, NM 87103
    Phone: 505 248-7456
    Email:
     carlotta_ortiz@fws.gov
  • Denise Wagner
    USFWS Education Coordinator
    400 Green Hills Drive
    Norman, OK 73072
    Phone: 405 635-4784
    Email:
     denise_wagner@fws.gov

Region III (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin)

  • Amada Patrick
    USFWS Public Affairs Specialist
    Shawnee National Forest.
    50 Highway 145 South
    Harrisburg, IL 62946
    Phone: 618 253-1031
    Email:
     apatrick@fws.gov
  • Fabian Romero
    USFWS WSFR
    5600 American Boulevard, West Suite 900
    Bloomington, MN 55437
    Phone: 612 713-5386
    Email:
     fabian_romero@fws.gov

Region IV (Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, and U.S. Virgin Islands)

  • Marilyn Lawal
    USFWS WSFR
    1875 Century Blvd. Suite 240
    Atlanta, GA 30345
    Phone: 404 679-7277
    Email:
     marilyn_lawal@fws.gov

Region V (Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and West Virginia)

  • Sadie Stevens
    USFWS WSFR
    300 Westgate Center Dr.
    Hadley, MA 01035
    Phone: 413-253-8677
    Email:
     sadie_stevens@fws.gov
  • Hannibal Bolton
    USFWS
    1849 C Street NW Room 3353
    Washington DC, DC 20240
    Phone: 202-208-7337
    Email:
     hannibal_bolton@fws.gov
  • Brian Bohnsack
    Recreational Boating and Fishing Liaison
    USFWS
    4401 Fairfax Drive, Mailstop AEA-3103
    Arlington, VA 22203
    Phone: 703-358-2435
    Fax: 703-358-2548
    Email:
     brian_bohnsack@fws.gov

Region VI (Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming)

  • Eddie Bennet USFWS WSFR
    134 Union Bolevard
    Lakewood, CO 80228
    Phone: 303 236-8165
    Email:
     eddie_bennett@fws.gov

 

  • Connie Young-Dubovsky, Fish Biologist
    USFWS
    134 Union Blvd, Suite 665
    Lakewood, CO 80228
    Phone: 303-236-4506
    Email:
     connie_young-dubovsky@fws.gov

 

Region VII (Alaska)

  • Mary Price
    USFWS WSFR
    1011 E. Tudor Road Mail Stop 261
    Anchorage, AK 99577
    Phone: 907 786-3982
    Email:
     mary_price@fws.gov

Region VIII (California and Nevada)

  • Justin Cutler
    USFWS WSFR
    2800 Cottage Way, Room W-2606
    Sacramento, CA 95825
    Phone: 916 414-6457
    Email:
     justin_cutler@fws.gov

Wolf Creek National Fish Hatchery

  • Amanda G. Patrick
    Environmental Education/Outreach Specialist
    USFWS
    Wolf Creek National Fish Hatchery
    50 Kendall Road
    Jamestown, KY 42629
    Phone: 270-343-3797
    Email:
     Amanda_Patrick@fws.gov



Upcoming events


About us

AREA members participate in a national effort toward angler and aquatic education, angler R3, outreach, resource conservation, research, program evaluation, and similar functions related to aquatic education and angler R3 programs. AREA members can participate in the national biennial conference and regional meetings / updates.

Find us

Look at the AREA listing for your Regional Representative.

For payment assistance, contact Treasurer Sarah Chabaane, Phone: 803-737-8483, Email: chabaanes@dnr.sc.gov

For member assistance, contact Member Support,  Carol Paterick, Phone: 301-805-0784, carolpaterick@gmail.com.


Become a member

By joining AREA, you have direct access to national, regional, and local levels of support and expertise. You will have opportunities to participate in conferences and seminars and enjoy daily dialogue with aquatic scientists and leaders from all walks of life.  AREA members share professional experience; and members are able to get in on the ground floor of innovations in aquatic and angler education and angler R3.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software