Dedicated to promoting stewardship and responsible use of aquatic resources, fisheries and habitats.

AREA Contacts 2022-2024

  • Download PDF
  • Copy the email address and paste in the "To" field of your email account.

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

President
Kimberly Sullivan, Aquatic Education Specialist Rhode Island Division of Fish and Wildlife Education Center
1B Camp E-Hun-Tee Place Exeter, RI 02882
Phone: 401-539-0019 | 401-539-0037
Email: kimberly.sullivan@dem.ri.gov


President-Elect
Abbey Czarnecki, Aquatic Education Coordinator
Nevada Dept. of Wildlife
3373 Pepper Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89120
Phone: 702-668-3554
Email: aczarnecki@ndow.org


Secretary
Karen Byrne, Aquatic Education Coordinator
New Jersey DEP Fish and Wildlife
P.O. Box 418
Port Republic, NJ 08241
Phone: 609-748-4347
Email: karen.byrne@dep.nj.us

Treasurer
Sarah Chabaane, Aquatic Education Coordinator
South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
1000 Assembly Street
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: 803-360-9846
Email: chabaanes@dnr.sc.gov


Immediate Past President

Barb Gigar, Fish Iowa!, Angler R3, Project WILD   
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
502 E. 9th
DesMoines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-494-3891
Email: barb.gigar@dnr.iowa.gov


Regional OFFICERS

Northeast
Corey Hart, Education Specialist
Vermont Fish and Wildlife
636 Point of Pines Rd.
Castleton, Vermont 05735
Phone: 802-505-5562
Email: corey.hart@vermont.gov

Mid-Atlantic
Teresa Rodriguez, Chief, Wildlife Management Branch, Fisheries and Wildlife Division
DC Department of Energy & Environment
1200 First Street NE, 5th Floor
Washington, District of Columbia 20002
Phone: 202-754-2249
Email: teresa.rodriguez@dc.gov

Southeast
BeBe Dalton Harrison, Angling Women
517 Klein Street
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina 29464
Phone: 803-269-2470
Email:
anglingwomen@gmail.com

North Central
Tracy Page, Aquatic Education Coordinator
Michigan Department of Natural Resources
525 W. Allegan Street
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Phone:
989-277-0630
Email:
paget3@michigan.gov

Midwest
Larry Pape, Aquatic Education Coordinator
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
2200 N 33rd Street
Lincoln, NE 68510
Phone: 402-471-5447
Email: larry.pape@nebraska.gov

Southwest
Keira Quam, Aquatic Education Specialist
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
5411 Robinson Road
Grand Prairie, Texas 75052
Phone: 469-644-2705
Email: keira.quam@tpwd.texas.gov

Far West
Adare Evans, Angler and Aquatic Education State Coordinator
Idaho Fish and Game
P.O. Box 25
Boise, Idaho 83707
Phone: 208-863-5777
Email: adare.evans@idfg.idaho.gov

Jan Nemec, Western Region Angler/Aquatic Education
Nevada Department of Wildlife
1100 Valley Rd
Reno, NV 89512
Phone: 775-770-8227
Email: jnemec@ndow.org


Pacific

Adam Wong, Education Specialist
Hawaii DLNR, Division of Aquatic Resources Maui
130 Mahalani St
Wailuku, Hawaii 96793
Phone: (808) 243-5883
Email: adam.k.wong@hawaii.gov

Upcoming events

Northeast

Corey Hart

Mid-Atlantic
Teresa Rodriguez

Southeast
BeBe Dalton Harrison

Connecticut

Maine

Massachusetts

New Hampshire

Rhode Island

Vermont

 

Delaware

Maryland

New Jersey

New York

Pennsylvania

Virginia

Washington D.C.

West Virginia

 

Alabama

Arkansas

Florida

Georgia

Kentucky

Louisiana

Mississippi

North Carolina

Puerto Rico

South Carolina

Tennessee

Virgin Islands


North-Central  
Tracy Page
 

Midwest

Larry Pape

Southwest

Keira Quam

Illinois

Indiana

Iowa

Michigan

Minnesota

Missouri

Ohio

Wisconsin

Colorado

Kansas

Montana

Nebraska

North Dakota

South Dakota

Utah

Wyoming


Arizona

New Mexico

Oklahoma

Texas

Far West
Adare Evans
Jan Nemec

Pacific
 Adam Wong

 

Alaska

California

Idaho

Nevada

Oregon

Washington

American Samoa

Guam

Northern Mariana Islands

Hawaii

 

 



About us

AREA members participate in a national effort toward angler and aquatic education, angler R3, outreach, resource conservation, research, program evaluation, and similar functions related to aquatic education and angler R3 programs. AREA members can participate in the national biennial conference and regional meetings / updates.

Find us

Look at the AREA listing for your Regional Representative.

For payment assistance, contact Treasurer Sarah Chabaane, Phone: 803-737-8483, Email: chabaanes@dnr.sc.gov

For member assistance, contact Member Support,  Carol Paterick, Phone: 301-805-0784, carolpaterick@gmail.com.


Become a member

By joining AREA, you have direct access to national, regional, and local levels of support and expertise. You will have opportunities to participate in conferences and seminars and enjoy daily dialogue with aquatic scientists and leaders from all walks of life.  AREA members share professional experience; and members are able to get in on the ground floor of innovations in aquatic and angler education and angler R3.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software