Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

Featured AREA Members


AQUATIC RESOURCES EDUCATION ASSOCIATION

AREA Building on  25 Years: 1994-2019

Log in



AREA Contacts 2020-2022

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

President
Barb Gigar, Education and Outreach
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
502 E. 9th, DeMoines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-494-3891
Email: barb.gigar@dnr.iowa.gov


President-Elect
Kimberly Sullivan, Aquatic Education Specialist
Rhode Island Division of Fish and Wildlife
Education Center
1B Camp E-Hun-Tee Place
Exeter, RI 02882
Phone: 401-539-0019 | 401-539-0037
Email: kimberly.sullivan@dem.ri.gov


Secretary
Karen Byrne, Aquatic Resource Education Coordinator
New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife
Nacote Creek Research Station
P.O. Box 418
Port Republic, NJ 08241
Phone: 609-748-4347
Email: karen.byrne@dep.nj.us

Treasurer
Sarah Chabaane, Aquatic Education Coordinator
South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
1000 Assembly Street
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: 803-360-9846
Email: chabaanes@dnr.sc.gov


Immediate Past President

Larry Pape, Aquatic Education Coordinator
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
2200 N 33rd Street
Lincoln, NE 68510
Phone: 402-471-5447
Email: larry.pape@nebraska.gov


Regional Officers

Northeast
Kyle Glencross, Let's Go Fishing Coordinator
New Hampshire Fish and Game Department
11 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-271-0457
Email: kyle.glencross@wildlife.nh.gov 

Mid-Atlantic
Joelle Ernst, Aquatic Biologist
New York Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, New York 12233-4753
Phone: 518-402-8891
Email: joelle.ernst@dec.ny.gov

Southeast
BeBe Dalton Harrison, Angling Women
517 Klein Street
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina 29464
Phone: 803-269-2470
Email:
anglingwomen@gmail.com

North Central
Tracy Page, Aquatic Education Coordinator
Michigan Department of Natural Resources
525 W. Allegan Street
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Phone:
989-277-0630
Email:
paget3@michigan.gov

Midwest
Maggie Lindsey, Education Service Coordinator
South Dakota Game, Fish & Parks
20641 South Dakota Highway 1806
Fort Pierre, SD 57532
Phone: 605-223-7667
Email: maggie.lindsey@state.sd.us

Southwest
Greg Akins
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Aquatic Education Training Specialist
6200 Wheeler Street
Houston, TX 77023
Phone: 713-201-8110
Email: greg.akins@tpwd.texas.gov

Far West
Abbey Czarnecki
Aquatic Education Coordinator
Nevada Department of Wildlife
3373 Pepper Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89120
Phone: 208-863-3236
Email: aczarnecki@ndow.org 


Pacific

Randy Honebrink, Education Coordinator
Hawaii Division of Aquatic Resources
1151 Punchbowl Street, Room 330
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-587-0111
Email: 
Randy.R.Honebrink@hawaii.gov

Northeast
Kyle Glencross

Mid-Atlantic
Joelle Ernst

Southeast
BeBe Dalton Harrison

Connecticut

Maine

Massachusetts

New Hampshire

Rhode Island

Vermont

 

Delaware

Maryland

New Jersey

New York

Pennsylvania

Virginia

Washington D.C.

West Virginia

 

Alabama

Arkansas

Florida

Georgia

Kentucky

Louisiana

Mississippi

North Carolina

Puerto Rico

South Carolina

Tennessee

Virgin Islands


North-Central  
Tracy Page
 

Midwest
Maggie Lindsey

Southwest
Greg Akins

Illinois

Indiana

Iowa

Michigan

Minnesota

Missouri

Ohio

Wisconsin

Colorado

Kansas

Montana

Nebraska

North Dakota

South Dakota

Utah

Wyoming


Arizona

New Mexico

Oklahoma

Texas

Far West
Abbey Czarnecki

Pacific
Randy Honebrink

 

Alaska

California

Idaho

Nevada

Oregon

Washington

American Samoa

Guam

Northern Mariana Islands

Hawaii

 

 


About us

Our organization leads the discussions for aquatic leaders. AREA is organized for educational purposes. AREA members include representatives of State, Federal, industry, fisheries and educational professionals involved in aquatic resource education programs. The nationwide non-profit Association is created to foster, promote and encourage aquatic education.

Become a member

Show your commitment to increase ARE effectiveness  -
  • Provide expertise regarding aquatic education issues, strategies and methodologies 
  • Provide an organized forum for discussion, deliberation, and resolution 
  • Support aquatic resource management programs 
  • Develop strategic plans for the future; provide organization and direction to AREA members 
  • Serve as a liaison between agencies, industry and state aquatic resource education coordinators
  • Promote education and wise-use management and conservation of aquatic resources and those recreational sports related to them

We invite you to browse our Web site and to support our goals by joining AREA.

Find us

Look at the Regional listing for your AREA Regional Representative.

For payment assistance, contact Treasurer Steve Marshall, Phone: 561-292-6050, Email: steve.marshall@myfwc.com

For member assistance, contact Member Support,  Carol Paterick, Phone: 301-805-0784, carolpaterick@gmail.com.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software